Entering Photographic Competitions.

Header

Thought people might like an update of what is going on over on on ePHOTOzine right now. Since joining this amazing site and taking the time to be part of it, I’ve taken leap after leap with regards to styles, artistic ability, types of photography et al. Well I think so anyway; I cringe slightly at some of my original uploads on the Photographic Galleries within EPZ.

I know people have their own personal favourite site but truthfully I can only speak as I find. Why not just click on the links  and check out the ePHOTOzine Christmas 2013 prizes; they are truly amazing this year. You never know you may like it so much you want to stay. I was a lurker for quite a while and took the plunge three years ago to be a paid up member which quite frankly is only a token payment; it is in my humble worth every penny, or cent!

On the 2013 prizes, this year, they total almost £17,000. Many are simply there to enter but there are also some great photographic competitions running. Check it out, you have nothing to lose. I ran in a couple of entries for the Winter comp and these two were my contribution. I know stop laughing, I did my best 🙂 The theme being winter meant I personally had no shortage of images. One is the Taunton to Bridgwater Canal at minus fourteen celsius, the other a view down my own wee garden. The canal image was so lacking in colour I decided to run with none! Both seem to show winter off to the full, but who knows what judges look for! Don’t forget, click the image to take it large.

Winter Canal B&W V2_pe Winter V1-RED

